For Those that are Curious

Hello all!

As you know, I recently stated that I have no more to say about Japan.  That is true in some aspects and not so much in others.  Japan is a wonderful place with so much to experience and explore.  It will take a lifetime to even begin to understand the intricacies of the culture and everyday life.

But I’ve realized a few things about myself during my time in Japan.  I want to do things that don’t quite fit into the whole Japan theme.

That thing is writing fiction. We all come to a point when we have to jump ahead no matter what.  It is frightening and downright intimidating, but I have created a new place to share my writing process.

If you’re interested in that sort of thing, join me at Cultivating Creativity. There I will share my Works in Progress and some of the anguish, blood, and other generally unpleasant yet gratifying details that linger uncomfortably throughout the process.  My first project is “Life With a View”.  Wish me luck!

This doesn’t mean NihoniGo will disappear. I have a special place in my heart for Japan and this blog. I will continue to update it (not as though I have been good at that) as I reflect on my time in Japan. I would love to hear from you and your questions about Japan. I’ll do my best to answer them. I don’t know everything, or anything at all, but I know my experience.

Thank you!

About Matthew J. Durocher

Matthew Durocher is a graduate of Michigan Tech University. He acquired his BA in English along with a minor in Music Composition and a certificate in Writing in Spring 2012. His style is one of passion and musicality. One foot is firmly rooted in tradition while the other slides dangerously close to the clouds.
This entry was posted in About, Fiction, Matthew Durocher, Reflection and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let's communicate...

