Hello again!

So, it’s been a while.  I know.  Blogging is an interesting thing.  The concept is still very new to me and sometimes feels overwhelming.  I could talk about process all day, but electronic mediums are not my strength.  I am still quite old-fashioned, my words come to life by hand in paper notebooks because I can think clearer.  Interpreting the paper words into digital requires something of myself that I am not practiced in.  Excuses, I know.  But process is a very important thing to me.

A difficult climb, but worth it!

A difficult climb, but worth it!

But enough of that.  Nihon i Go is back!  And it will be expanded to include so much more than my experience in Japan.  A discovery I’ve made is that the topic limited itself more than I first expected.  Life happens no matter where you are, and within that life important things happen.  Culture is context.  Where you are does not define your life, it is what you do where you are.

I will be establishing a new update schedule.  Two days a week.  Sundays and Thursdays.  I look forward to building new relationships with wonderful people.  Thank you!

About Matthew J. Durocher

Matthew Durocher is a graduate of Michigan Tech University. He acquired his BA in English along with a minor in Music Composition and a certificate in Writing in Spring 2012. His style is one of passion and musicality. One foot is firmly rooted in tradition while the other slides dangerously close to the clouds.
This entry was posted in Culture Shock, Reflection and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello again!

  1. yaussiechick says:

    I really enjoyed reading your blog. I am very new to this medium as well but look forward to reading more of you thoughts. I especially like your outlook on life! I am glad I found you!

Let's communicate...

