Weekly Photo Challenge: Habit

IMG_6219

Business Bicycle: aka – Mamachari

Everyday this trusty bicycle carries me across the city.  It’s great for shopping, exploring, and general purpose work.  It isn’t so good at going up steep hills.  Tough, dependable, and trustworthy.  Her name is EricaU.

Quite a view of the mountains.

Quite a view of the mountains.

One view from where I work.  Everyday I can see the majestic mountains surrounding our cozy city.  I can always see the ever changing weather coming and students from the nearby junior high practice sports.

About Matthew J. Durocher

Matthew Durocher is a graduate of Michigan Tech University. He acquired his BA in English along with a minor in Music Composition and a certificate in Writing in Spring 2012. He plans to attend graduate school for ethnography and folklore studies in the near future. And here is his musician bio: Musician/Composer Matthew Durocher has been involved with a distinct variety of music over the years, ranging from traditional ethnic music to electronic beats to full symphonic scores. His style is one of passion and musicality. One foot is firmly rooted in tradition while the other slides dangerously close to the clouds.
This entry was posted in Japan, Photography, Travel, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Habit

  1. Mabel Kwong says:

    Your bike looks tough and good to hear that it’s serving you well. I hear that riding a bike takes one places. How nice it must be to cycle far and wide and see the scenery zip by you. I say this because I can’t ride a bike :P

    • Oh my! You can’t ride a bike? I learned when I was seven and it took me many months. I love my bicycle and I am going to try my best at implementing it into my life when I am back in the U.S. It is good, but I still prefer walking. Thanks for the comment. Have a wonderful day!

Let's communicate...

